12 March 2014 15:39

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) have included Cyprus passport holders amongst those from 13 EU member states who will from March 22 no longer need to acquire pre-entry visas to visit the UAE.
The exemption applies to holders of ordinary as well as biometric passports.
Also amongst the 13 are Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria.
The decision means that all 28 EU countries will now be allowed to enter the UAE without having to previously apply for a visa.
The UAE’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs said the exemptions aim to enhance political relations between the UAE and EU, help further develop economic ties and bilateral trade and also encourage mutual investment while tourism both to and from these countries.


Weather from k24.net

Radio Stations


Cyprus maps

City Centre Maps